14 LAWYERS OF AVELLUM RECOGNISED IN BEST LAWYERS – 2022

News

14 LAWYERS OF AVELLUM RECOGNISED IN BEST LAWYERS – 2022

The recent edition of Best Lawyers International – 2022 recognises 14 lawyers of AVELLUM, including all 6 partners of the firm. Best Lawyers is one of the most respected purely peer review guide to the legal profession.

2 partners of AVELLUM received outstanding recognition as The Lawyer of the Year in their fields:

  • Glib Bondar – Capital Markets Law. Glib is listed in The Best Lawyers since 2009.
  • Yuriy Nechayev – Mergers and Acquisitions Law

In addition to that, Best Lawyers announced AVELLUM The Law Firm of the Year in Ukraine in Capital Markets for 2022. AVELLUM has advised on all largest private and sovereign Eurobond issuances and liability management transactions out of Ukraine. Notwithstanding the unprecedented challenges during the past 12 months, AVELLUM remains a true market leader in legal support of capital markets transactions out of Ukraine.

In addition to the above recognitions, The Best Lawyers recommended AVELLUM’s lawyers in the following areas:                                                                                                                                                                        

  • Glib Bondar, senior partner – Banking and Finance Law, Debt and Equity, Investment, Project Finance and Development, Structured Finance Law
  • Kostiantyn Likarchuk, senior partner – Arbitration and Mediation, Litigation
  • Maksym Maksymenko – Land Use and Zoning Law, Real Estate Law
  • Vadim Medvedev, partner –  Private Funds, Tax Law
  • Yuriy Nechayev, partner – Corporate Law
  • Mykola Stetsenko, managing partner – Capital Markets Law, Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Real Estate Law, Tax Law
  • Mykyta Nota, counsel – Competition / Antitrust Law
  • Anton Polikarpov, counsel – Competition / Antitrust Law, Information Technology Law, Intellectual Property Law
  • Andriy Romanchuk, counsel – Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Anton Arkhypov, senior associate – Competition / Antitrust Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Oleksii Maslov, senior associate  – Arbitration and Mediation
  • Tetiana Mykhailenko, senior associate – Banking and Finance Law, Capital Markets Law
  • Anna Vlasenko, associate – Litigation
  • Daryna Mykhailenko, associate – Real Estate Law

Best Lawyers is the oldest and most respected peer review publication in the legal profession.

Authors

MYKOLA STETSENKO

Managing Partner

mstetsenko@avellum.com

GLIB BONDAR

Senior Partner

gbondar@avellum.com

KOSTIANTYN LIKARCHUK

Senior Partner

klikarchuk@avellum.com

MAKSYM MAKSYMENKO

Partner

mmaksymenko@avellum.com

VADIM MEDVEDEV

Partner

vmedvedev@avellum.com

YURIY NECHAYEV

Partner

ynechayev@avellum.com

MYKYTA NOTA

Partner

mnota@avellum.com

OLEKSII MASLOV

Counsel

omaslov@avellum.com

ANDRIY ROMANCHUK

Partner

aromanchuk@avellum.com

ANTON ARKHYPOV

Counsel

aarkhypov@avellum.com

TETIANA MYKHAILENKO

Senior Associate

tmykhailenko@avellum.com

ANNA VLASENKO

Senior Associate

avlasenko@avellum.com

Posted on June 16, 2021

The Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine updates the Merger Regulation

The Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine (“AMC”) has updated the Merger Regulation. This step is part of a more significant reform of Ukrainian antitrust law (find more information about the reform here). Below, we are sharing a brief overview of the main changes in the Ukrainian merger control landscape brought about by the antitrust reform and […]

Posted on February 28, 2024

AVELLUM acts as Ukrainian legal counsel to Stellantis on the acquisition of AI technologies and IP of CloudMade

AVELLUM acted as Ukrainian legal counsel to Stellantis N.V., a multinational automotive manufacturing corporation, in connection with acquiring the artificial intelligence framework, machine learning models and intellectual property rights and patents of CloudMade, a developer of smart and innovative big data-driven automotive solutions. CloudMade’s software technology will support Stellantis’ strategy of developing intelligent mobility products […]

Posted on February 13, 2024
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Back
Search results: