AVELLUM ADVISES ON LAUNCH OF AMERICAN UNIVERSITY KYIV

Newsroom

AVELLUM ADVISES ON LAUNCH OF AMERICAN UNIVERSITY KYIV

AVELLUM provided full legal support to the managing partners of American University Kyiv in connection with its launch.

AVELLUM advised on the transaction structure, and supported the clients in drafting of transaction documents and in complex multi-party negotiations.

American University Kyiv is a private university offering a U.S. higher education standard in Ukraine through its partnership with Arizona State University (ASU), one of the largest universities in the U.S. and ranked by U.S. News & World Report as the most innovative university in the U.S. In Ukraine, its founding partners include EPAM Systems, BGV Group Management, Academy DTEK, Brain Computers, Channel Georgia Consulting, and Georgian American University. 

Yuriy Nechayev, a partner at AVELLUM, commented: “Even in the times of full-scale war in Ukraine, AVELLUM continues to help its clients contribute to the development of Ukraine as a modern country. We are, thus, proud to have advised on this landmark project, introducing the first American university of its kind in Ukraine offering American educational excellence for global-thinking students”.

AVELLUM team was led by partner Yuriy Nechayev with support from counsel Oleksii Maslov and associates Maryna Buinytska, Yelyzaveta Kravtsova, Iryna Fonotova, and Anastasiia Karpenko. Senior associate Anton Arkhypov and associate Yelyzaveta Kashyna advised on antitrust matters. Counsel Anton Zaderyholova and associate Oles Bidnoshyia advised on transaction structure.

Authors

YURIY NECHAYEV

Partner

ynechayev@avellum.com

OLEKSII MASLOV

Counsel

omaslov@avellum.com

MARYNA BUINYTSKA

Managing Associate

mbuinytska@avellum.com

YELYZAVETA KRAVTSOVA

Managing Associate

ykravtsova@avellum.com

IRYNA FONOTOVA

Associate

ifonotova@avellum.com

ANTON ARKHYPOV

Counsel

aarkhypov@avellum.com

ANTON ZADERYHOLOVA

Partner

azaderyholova@avellum.com

OLES BIDNOSHYIA

Associate

obidnoshyia@avellum.com

Posted on September 9, 2022

Ukrainian Government approves regulation of state support for investment projects with significant investments

On 26 April 2024, the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine (“Government”) approved the Procedure for Using Funds from the State Budget to Provide State Support for the Implementation of Investment Projects Involving Significant Investments (“Budget Procedure”). BackgroundThe incentives for investment projects with significant investments (“Investment Project”) were initially introduced by the Law of Ukraine “On […]

Posted on May 29, 2024

Labour law changes: impact of EU Directive on M&A procedures

On 15 May 2024, amendments to the Labour Code of Ukraine came into effect aiming to regulate the rights and obligations of parties in labour relations during a change of control over business. The Ukrainian parliament adopted such amendments to align Ukrainian legislation with EU Directive 2001/23/EC, dated 12 March 2001. Definition of the “transfer […]

Posted on May 28, 2024
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Back
Search results: