AVELLUM ADVISES ON LAUNCH OF AMERICAN UNIVERSITY KYIV

Newsroom

AVELLUM ADVISES ON LAUNCH OF AMERICAN UNIVERSITY KYIV

AVELLUM provided full legal support to the managing partners of American University Kyiv in connection with its launch.

AVELLUM advised on the transaction structure, and supported the clients in drafting of transaction documents and in complex multi-party negotiations.

American University Kyiv is a private university offering a U.S. higher education standard in Ukraine through its partnership with Arizona State University (ASU), one of the largest universities in the U.S. and ranked by U.S. News & World Report as the most innovative university in the U.S. In Ukraine, its founding partners include EPAM Systems, BGV Group Management, Academy DTEK, Brain Computers, Channel Georgia Consulting, and Georgian American University. 

Yuriy Nechayev, a partner at AVELLUM, commented: “Even in the times of full-scale war in Ukraine, AVELLUM continues to help its clients contribute to the development of Ukraine as a modern country. We are, thus, proud to have advised on this landmark project, introducing the first American university of its kind in Ukraine offering American educational excellence for global-thinking students”.

AVELLUM team was led by partner Yuriy Nechayev with support from counsel Oleksii Maslov and associates Maryna Buinytska, Yelyzaveta Kravtsova, Iryna Fonotova, and Anastasiia Karpenko. Senior associate Anton Arkhypov and associate Yelyzaveta Kashyna advised on antitrust matters. Counsel Anton Zaderyholova and associate Oles Bidnoshyia advised on transaction structure.

Authors

YURIY NECHAYEV

Partner

ynechayev@avellum.com

OLEKSII MASLOV

Counsel

omaslov@avellum.com

MARYNA BUINYTSKA

Managing Associate

mbuinytska@avellum.com

YELYZAVETA KRAVTSOVA

Managing Associate

ykravtsova@avellum.com

IRYNA FONOTOVA

Associate

ifonotova@avellum.com

ANTON ARKHYPOV

Counsel

aarkhypov@avellum.com

ANTON ZADERYHOLOVA

Partner

azaderyholova@avellum.com

OLES BIDNOSHYIA

Associate

obidnoshyia@avellum.com

Posted on September 9, 2022

The Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine updates the Merger Regulation

The Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine (“AMC”) has updated the Merger Regulation. This step is part of a more significant reform of Ukrainian antitrust law (find more information about the reform here). Below, we are sharing a brief overview of the main changes in the Ukrainian merger control landscape brought about by the antitrust reform and […]

Posted on February 28, 2024

AVELLUM acts as Ukrainian legal counsel to Stellantis on the acquisition of AI technologies and IP of CloudMade

AVELLUM acted as Ukrainian legal counsel to Stellantis N.V., a multinational automotive manufacturing corporation, in connection with acquiring the artificial intelligence framework, machine learning models and intellectual property rights and patents of CloudMade, a developer of smart and innovative big data-driven automotive solutions. CloudMade’s software technology will support Stellantis’ strategy of developing intelligent mobility products […]

Posted on February 13, 2024
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Back
Search results: